working in urbandale iowa has unique advantages
mediacom business services urbandale iowa

2018 Board of Directors

Ben Buenzow
2018 Chair
State Farm Insurance - Ben Buenzow
Ben has worked with clients since 2004 to protect their most valuable assets including their family, home, cars and money. Ben's Agency Team is dedicated to working proactively as your insurance and financial services professionals to provide you with peace of mind so you can sleep well at night!
Pat Pithan
2018 Vice Chair
MMIT Business Solutions Group
Director,Sales and Consulting
Pat Pithan is currently Director of Sales and Consulting at MMIT Business Solutions Group (formerly M & M Sales and Imaging Technologies). He has been with MMIT since 1986.  Prior to his current position he spent many years as a Major Account Manager and Territory Business Manager. Pat is especially proud of the fact that his staff currently serves the needs of over 1,500 businesses in the central Iowa area. He provides them with their office equipment and IT technology needs.

Pat resides in Urbandale with his wife, Katie, and their two daughters, Jaime and Jennifer. Katie is currently a subititue teacher in the Johnston School District.. His daughters are currently attending college at the University of Northern Iowa and the Drake University Law School.
Michele Reeves
2018 Director at Large
Vision Park Family Eye Care
Office Manager
Michele has been actively involved with the Urbandale Chamber since 2013, she served as the Connector Chair in 2016, and began serving on the Chamber Board in 2017.  She is still active with the connectors, the Total Resource Campaign and other events and activities.   
Michele is employed at Vision Park Family Eye Care as the office manager, which means she wears many hats, however her favorite hat is networking for the 4 Optometrists she works with to help grow the practice. 
Michele and her husband Mike live on an acreage in Mingo. 
Lori Gelhaar
2018 Past Chair
Palmer Group
Division Manager
Lori Gelhaar has served on the Urbandale Chamber Board since 2012 and a member since 2002. Over the years, Lori has been actively involved with many of the Urbandale Chamber events, programs, and committees. In addition to her role with the Urbandale Chamber, Lori is a Division Manager at Palmer Group servicing local clients with hiring needs. She currently serves on a variety of other local boards and associations including KEY in Des Moines and the State Employers' Council of Iowa. She is also a past recipient of the Business Record's Forty Under 40 (2013). Lori and her husband Gerry currently live in Adel, Iowa with their 3 children.
Andy Richardson
Electronic Engineering
Communication & Security Consultant
Andy Richardson has been a member of the Urbandale Chamber since 2012.  During the time Andy has been with the Urbandale Chamber he has been a connector, served on the Gen YP board leading the Professional Devolopment committee and began serving on the Urbandale Chamber board in 2017.  Andy is employed with Electronic Engineering where he consults with his clients to develop 2 way radio communication, video security, access control, GPS telematics and other wireless solutions.  Outside of work Andy serves on the City of Urbandale Parks and Recreation commission and enjoys golfing and bowling.  Andy and his wife Nicole live in Urbandale with their two daughters.
Susan Bonnicksen
Russ Schroeder, P.E.
Todd McDonald
ATW Training Solutions
Todd is the Founder and President of ATW Training Solutions and President of New Horizons Computer Learning Center, both Urbandale lcoated businesses.  The mission of ATW and New Horizons is to unleash the human potential in organizations to propel business success.  Todd is also a board member of the Waukee Betterment Foundation, a board member of the Iowa Association of Business and Industry and serves on the Advisory Council of the Ken Blanchard Companies.
Clint Dudley
Tiffany Menke
President - Staff
Urbandale Chamber of Commerce
Since 2004, Tiffany Menke, IOM, has been the President of the Urbandale Chamber of Commerce. She has served on the boards of and is a Past President/Past Chair of ICCE, CITR, and IMA.  She currently represents Iowa on the MACE Board of Directors and serves on the Diversity and Inclusion Council through the Greater Des Moines Partnership as well as participates in a pilot program through the Evelyn K Davis center to mentor exoffenders.

In 2017, Tiffany was honored as a Woman of Influence through the Des Moines Business Record. Other honors include 40 under 40, and Ovation award from the Iowa Women's Foundation. She grew up in Newton and went on to Grand View University in Des Moines where she earned a degree in Mass Communications, Journalism and a minor in Photography.
Ryan Moon
Membership Director - Staff
Urbandale Chamber of Commerce
Membership Director
Ryan Moon began working for the Urbandale Chamber in 2017. Previously, he worked in Washington, D.C. for 270 Strategies and various projects for the United States Global Leadership Coalition and Union of Concerned Scientists. He also worked as a Legislative Assistant in the Iowa House of Representatives. He is responsible for membership recruitment, development, and retention for the organization. He graduated from the University of Northern Iowa with a BA in Political Science. He enjoys spending time with friends, family, and his dogs Hilton and Stark. 
Amy Eaton
Iowa Women Lead Change (IWLC)
Director of Marketing & Strategic Development
Amy Eaton is the Director of Marketing & Strategic Development at Iowa Women Lead Change (IWLC). In this role, she is responsible for building a structure to create increased awareness of the IWLC brand, including developing and implementing marketing initiatives, projects and programs to grow the organization.

Amy graduated from Iowa State University with a B.S. in Journalism & Mass Communications. She was the Client Experience Director at Allegra Marketing for nine years and previously worked for the Des Moines Arts Festival and Downtown Events Group, Stanford University and Iowa State University. Amy is past chair of genYP and Young Variety.
Denise Day
Vice President - Staff